Weekly Challenge – Ooh, Shiny!

Photographs

I can totally relate to this week’s theme. There are so many wonderful and interesting things that deserve attention. Look at that bird! Wow – do you see the size of that flower? The detail on that building is just amazing! You get the idea. Part of the reason that I love photography so much is that I am able to capture these “shiny moments” that give me so much joy. A recent trip to the botanical garden at the University of British Columbia resulted in one of these special moments.

0X8A0080

I was fascinated by this sculpture by artist William Pye that welcomed us into this lovely garden theater. I have no idea if the streaks of rust are intentional, but I think they add a certain je ne sais quoi to this reflective work of art. It’s also shiny. And I love shiny!

0X8A0082

Weekly Challenge – Shiny

Leave a comment